APPENDIX A

EXECUTIVE

City Mayor – Sir Peter Soulsby

Deputy City Mayors Councillor Adam Clarke Councillor Sarah Russell Councillor Piara Singh Clair

Assistant City Mayors – Councillor Andy Connelly

Councillor Vi Dempster Councillor Mustafa Malik Councillor Kirk Master Councillor Danny Myers Councillor Manjula Sood

PLANNING AND DEVELOPMENT CONTROL COMMITTEE

CHAIR	Councillor Cassidy
VICE CHAIR	Councillor Aldred
	Councillor Dr. Barton
	Councillor Rae Bhatia
	Councillor Dr. Chowdhury
	Councillor Cutkelvin
	Councillor Govind
	Councillor Halford
	Councillor Khote
	Councillor Thalukdar

Composition Labour 10

Non-grouped 1

LICENSING AND PUBLIC SAFETY COMMITTEE

CHAIR	Councillor Thomas
VICE CHAIR	Councillor Hunter
VICE CHAIR	Councillor Singh-Johal
	Councillor Byrne
	Councillor Cank
	Councillor Fonseca
	Councillor Sangster
	Councillor Shelton
	Councillor Unsworth

Composition Labour 9

Non-grouped 1

Licensing Enforcement Sub-Committee

The Licensing Enforcement Sub-Committee shall consist of 5 Members appointed by the Monitoring Officer from the membership of the Licensing Committee.

Licensing (Hearings) Sub-Committee

The Licensing (Hearings) Sub-Committee shall consist of 3 Members appointed by the Monitoring Officer from the membership of the Licensing Committee.

AUDIT AND RISK COMMITTEE

CHAIR	Councillor Singh-Riyait
VICE-CHAIR	Councillor Westley
	Councillor Alfonso
	Councillor Bajaj
	Councillor Dr. Chowdhury
	Councillor Hunter
	Councillor Dr. Moore

Composition Labour 7

Non-grouped 2

HEALTH AND WELLBEING BOARD

CHAIR	Councillor Clarke
	Councillor Clair
	Councillor Dempster
	Councillor Myers
	Councillor Russell

Composition: Up to five Elected Members of Leicester City Council The Executive Lead Member for Health & Health Integration

4 Elected Members nominated by the City Mayor

Up to six representatives of the NHS

Up to four Officers of Leicester City Council

Up to eight further representatives including Healthwatch Leicester / Other Representatives

STANDARDS COMMITTEE

(10 Members, 5 Independent Members* and 5 Councillors)

The Independent Members are co-opted non-voting members of the Committee. The Committee shall be chaired by an Elected Councillor.

CHAIR	Councillor Dr. Barton
VICE CHAIR	Councillor Shelton
	Councillor Dr. Moore
	Councillor Rae Bhatia
INDEPENDENT MEMBER	Fiona Barber
INDEPENDENT MEMBER	Mike Galvin
INDEPENDENT MEMBER	Jayne Kelly
INDEPENDENT MEMBER	Alison Lockley
INDEPENDENT MEMBER	Simon Smith

Composition Labour 4

Non-grouped 1

OVERVIEW SELECT COMMITTEE

CHAIR	Councillor Singh
VICE CHAIR	Councillor Govind
	Councillor Cleaver
	Councillor Bajaj
	Councillor Cutkelvin
	Councillor Dawood
	Councillor Gugnani
	Councillor Khote
	Councillor Westley
	Councillor Grant
	Councillor Porter

Composition Labour 9

Non-grouped 2

ADULT SOCIAL CARE SCRUTINY COMMISSION

CHAIR	Councillor Cleaver
VICE CHAIR	Councillor Joshi
	Councillor Aldred
	Councillor Chaplin
	Councillor Osman
	Councillor Thalukdar
	Councillor Unsworth

Labour 7

Non-grouped 1

CHILDREN, YOUNG PEOPLE & SCHOOLS SCRUTINY COMMISSION

CHAIR	Councillor Dawood
VICE CHAIR	Councillor Cole
	Councillor Cassidy
	Councillor Chohan
	Councillor Hunter
	Councillor Singh-Riyait
	Councillor Pantling

Composition Labour 7

Non-grouped 1

Up to 4 co-opted members

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT, TRANSPORT & TOURISM SCRUTINY COMMISSION

CHAIR	Councillor Khote
VICE CHAIR	Councillor Rae Bhatia
	Councillor Bhavsar
	Councillor Dr. Chowdhury
	Councillor Kitterick
	Councillor Sandhu
	Councillor Patel
	Councillor Porter

Composition Labour 7

Non-grouped 1

HEALTH & WELLBEING SCRUTINY COMMISSION

CHAIR	Councillor Cutkelvin
VICE CHAIR	Councillor Fonseca
	Councillor Chaplin
	Councillor Cleaver
	Councillor Dr. Moore
	Councillor Pantling
	Councillor Sangster

Composition Labour 7

Non-grouped 1

HERITAGE, CULTURE, LEISURE & SPORT SCRUTINY COMMISSION

CHAIR	Councillor Bajaj
VICE CHAIR	Councillor Halford
	Councillor Dr. Barton
	Councillor Gugnani
	Councillor Shelton
	Councillor Singh-Johal
	Councillor Westley

Composition Labour 7

Non-grouped 1

HOUSING SCRUTINY COMMISSION

CHAIR	Councillor Westley
VICE CHAIR	Councillor Alfonso
	Councillor Aqbany
	Councillor Byrne
	Councillor Corrall
	Councillor Joshi
	Councillor Willmott

Composition Labour 7

Non-grouped 1

$\frac{\text{NEIGHBOURHOOD SERVICES \& COMMUNITY INVOLVEMENT}}{\text{SCRUTINY COMMISSION}}$

CHAIR	Councillor Gugnani
VICE CHAIR	Councillor Thalukdar
	Councillor Aqbany
	Councillor Govind
	Councillor Halford
	Councillor Hunter
	Councillor Waddington

Composition Labour 7

Non-grouped 1